Michael Yartsev named 2016 Searle Scholar

Michael Yartsev, Assistant Professor affiliated with the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute, Department of Bioengineering, and Berkeley Nanosciences and Nanoengineering Institute, has been named a 2016 Searle Scholar along with 14 other talented young scientists from institutions all over the United States.

The Searle Scholars Program supports early career faculty engaging in innovative, high risk/high reward research. Each Scholar has offered novel approaches to answer fundamental questions, and considered how their work might address major human burdens.

>>Read the Searle Program press release